All our Jean-Claude Götting products






Jean-Claude Götting (1963 France)

More cultural and artistic informations about the artist

* * *

Main works :

"Cręve Coeur" et "La Malle Sanderson", as well as of numerous illustrations for the publishing and the press.

Artistic movements :

Expressionism

Inspiration, influence :

We can't ignore the influence of Kokoschka in the Götting's work ! But also Melville's cinema and photos of Werner Bischof and more generally the images of the humanist photography.

His contemporaries :

We can find filiations with Jacques de Loustal (with whom he collaborates regularly), but also doubtless, with François Avril, for this way of rethinking the space and of absolving the comics's rules.

To keep in mind :

His thick, black, strong line, to which he adds powerful greys, sooty, as just taken from Fritz Lang's dream. This is precisely this black, this reinvented density which is the characteristic of Götting.

To go further :

Including in colors, Götting is immediately recognizable. He explores the drawing as a sower of ideas, of sensations, leaving here and there the memory of his passage, his understanding of the moment, of the space. Strongly connoted to the 50s, his drawing borrowed to the first years of Bernard Buffet's work...

Tel +33 (0)4 94 63 18 08
7j/7 - 9h-20h

Expéditions quotidiennes - Délais de livraison 24 à 48h

Actuellement LIVRAISON OFFERTE dès 50 € d'achat (*)






Jean-Claude Götting (1963 France)
Complément d'informations culturelles et artistiques sur l'artiste

* * *

Principales oeuvres : Crêve Coeur et La Malle Sanderson, ainsi que de nombreuses illustrations pour l'édition et la presse.
Mouvements artistiques : Expressionnisme.
Inspiration, influence : Comment ne pas voir la patte de Kokoschka chez Götting ! Mais aussi le cinéma de Melville et les photographies de Werner Bischof et plus généralement les images des adeptes de la photographie humaniste.
Ses contemporains : On peut trouver des filiations avec Jacques de Loustal (avec lequel il collabore régulièrement), mais aussi sans doute, avec François Avril, pour cette manière de repenser l'espace et de s'absoudre des règles de la BD.
A retenir : Son trait épais, noir, fort, auquel il adjoint des gris puissants, charbonneux, comme tout droit sortis d'un rêve de Fritz Lang. C'est ce noir, cette densité réinventée qui est la marque de Götting.
Pour aller plus loin : Même en couleurs, Götting est immédiatemment reconnaissable. Il parcourt le dessin comme un semeur d'idées, de sensations, laissant ça et là la trace de son passage, de sa compréhension du moment, de l'espace. Fortement connoté années 50, son dessin n'est pas sans avoir emprunté à un Bernard Buffet des premières années...